Future Meetings


For the foreseeable future, meetings will be held LIVE though VIRTUALLY from 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.

Passcodes to Zoom Meeting links will be sent to Members via email prior to each meeting or contact Administrative Officer Shirley Jacke at LASOPmd@gmail.com.

   

2022

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

56th Annual George Kypridakis Lecture
"Discussion of the ICC and WHO Classifications for Myeloid Neoplasms"

Daniel A. Arber, M.D.
Daniel A. Arber, M.D.
University of Chicago

Register in advance for this meeting

 

2023

 


Saturday, January 21, 2023

26th Annual Current Topics in Practical Pathology:
Neoplastic Dermatopathology

Steven Billings, M.D.
Steven Billings, M.D.
Cleveland Clinic

Antonio Subtil, Jr., M.D.
Antonio Subtil, Jr., M.D.
Yale New Haven Hospital


Tuesday, Feburary 14, 2023

"Guidelines for diagnosing Lipomatous Tumors"

Bonnie Balzer, M.D., Ph.D.
Bonnie Balzer, M.D., Ph.D.
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center


Nooshin Karamzadeh Dashti, M.D.
Nooshin Karamzadeh Dashti, M.D.
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center


Tuesday, March 14, 2023

OB/GYN Pathology

Sanaz Memarzadeh, M.D., Ph.D.
Sanaz Memarzadeh, M.D., Ph.D.
UCLA


Neda Moatamed, M.D.
Neda Moatamed, M.D.
UCLA


Tuesday, April 11, 2023

Spring Slide Seminar
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center


Tuesday, May 9, 2023

50th Annual Resident/Fellow Symposium


Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Summer Slide Seminar
City of Hope


Hiatus: July - August


Tuesday, September 12, 2023

To be determined


Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Fall Slide Seminar
Kaiser Permanente


Tuesday, November 14, 2023

To be determined


Tuesday, December 12, 2023

57th Annual George Kypridakis Lecture